jump to navigation

Alcohol: How much!? 7 January 2013

Posted by Dr Moose in Boozewatch, Life.
Tags:
trackback

If you don’t want to be part of my boozewatch/accountability, leave now!

I said for New Year that I needed to cut back on the booze. Let’s just say that last week wasn’t a good example for responsible drinking, far from it. Neither was it representative, but even without the seasonal gin it would have been over the limit, which explains why a quarter bottle of gin just went down the kitchen sink. If it’s not there, I can’t drink it. It was also somewhat unrepresentative in terms of special meals, but the point remains that last week was dangerous.

Hopefully this week should be a lot better. I’m not going to cut it all out, but I am going to cut down, both naturally and by choice. I will try to be accountable though, and keep you posted.

Comments»

1. Jane Williams - 8 January 2013

Good luck! What I found with food was that simply making a note of what I was consuming helped – I hadn’t previously been properly aware of it.


Leave a Reply

