jump to navigation

Ill 8 November 2011

Posted by Dr Moose in Life.
trackback

It takes a lot to force me to stop (too often it’s too much drink on the first night of a gaming convention) but I am forced to admit it: I’m ill. I don’t really “do” illness. I don’t believe in the bogus ailment known as “man-flu.” My usual course of action is simply to get on with life, as I usually have too much to do to be able to stop, like yesterday morning’s funeral (and let’s face it, it’s not as if I have anyone else to call in to provide cover at short notice anyway).
But to cancel a wedding visit, decide to withdraw from doing a school assembly and a Q and A with the year 2s at the other school, to stay in bed, drifting in and out of sleep to the delights of Radio 4, that’s unusual.
I do have to work this week – there are things that need to be done, both public-facing and out of general view, so hopefully by simply stopping for a couple of days I can get myself back to normality (whatever that is).
Most of the time I can look at my wonderful collection of RPG-books here in the bedroom and not even be bothered to move the five feet needed to get them.
All in all, somewhat bizarre.

Comments»

1. BenDQ - 9 November 2011

Really sorry to hear you’re not well – praying for a full and quick recovery – but not so fast you don’t finish enjoying those gaming books first!

2. Chris - 9 November 2011

Hope you are well soon.


Leave a Reply

