jump to navigation

Expectations and Memories 18 May 2011

Posted by Dr Moose in Life, Ponderings.
trackback

In my last post I coined a phrase, or maybe unconsciously stole it, that said,
“we are always writing our obituaries upon the memories of those who will succeed us”.

It led me to wonder how I might be remembered. Since I have been doing a lot of (mainly positive) thinking over the last few days, I expect at present to be remembered as someone who touched a lot of peoples’ lives, but never really reached his full potential. It feels realistic, if not too optimistic.

I have no intention of shuffling off this mortal coil yet, of course, and would like to be more positive, but until I learn to let loose rather more, and to prune rather more radically, and to take a few more risks, that’s where I am today.

So what about you: how might you be remembered?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

