jump to navigation

Narrative – a poem 27 June 2006

Posted by Dr Moose in Uncategorized.
trackback

*Narrative*

The cuts and bites on a poacher’s dog,
the quarrying scars on the fell,
metallic bleeding in old sandstone walls;
all chronological stories to tell.

God, who left landmarks, footprints and tide marks,
changing our landscape with every tide’s run.
Notch on me grace marks of Jesus the carver
and let all my weathering speak of the Son.

In all you allow, all that may happen
let me read narrative, let me see glory.
Let me be porous, let me be malleable,
glad and content to be part of your story
(C) David Grieve
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

